TTouch

I recieved my copy of “‘The Tellington TTouch” in the mail and started reading it. I am surprised many people don’t know about the TTouch, and that I never did before my life with Oreo. It has been used for a long time and can make fearful animals less stressed, and enjoy touch instead of fearing it. This is my hope for Oreo. The trainer is having me do Noah’s March and Zig Zag (feather touch). It’s been 2 weeks and I haven’t seen her relax enough with it. She does when she is on Xanax (for the pesky ear drops), but without it she is fearful and wants gone. She will just start to move away but will allow me to touch her.

I can see a light at the end of the tunnel, I know I can help her, but I know it will take a LONG time. In reading the book, I have come across many different TTouches to help fearful animals and I can’t wait to use them. 2 I am particularly excited about are one that touches the ears and mouth. This will help her be more comfortable with those 2 parts of her body. I need to do more training, I was on vacation a few days and have been slacking a litte! Time to cook up some chicken for treats-yum!!!

Leave a Reply

